Posted in Jewish Studies, Ruach

Cheekiness, Chutzpah and whatever is between.

Hey there Grade 1,

It’s almost Pesach and I figured a bit of showing off our conversational skills is in order.

As a part of my methodology I find it extremely important to anchor the learning in real life, as language is a “use it or lose it” skill. That’s why I decided to connect Hebrew studies with Israeli culture. As you might know, the students surely realized it by now, Israelis are loving, passionate and welcoming, however they are also loud and full of Chutzpah!!

Taking this into consideration I decided to teach the kids several different ways to ask and answer people “how are you doing?”, some are formal, some are good old fashion cheeky!! Please feel free to listen to them answer about their day and ask me how I’m doing. It was a calculated risk, but boy am I bad at math, the kids can definitely talk, but now I got a classroom full of cheeky Israeli sounding kids.

 

Have a great Pesach vacation,

Saar.

One thought on “Cheekiness, Chutzpah and whatever is between.

  1. This is amazing! So wonderful to hear the kids and their learning, in action. Thank you for sharing. Very impressive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *